Jedi vs Sith
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games

+5
rsG
Nomad
Deadly Assassin
Dray The Fingerless
Dawn_Twilight
9 posters

Go down

Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games Empty Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games

Post by Dawn_Twilight Thu Nov 26, 2009 2:30 am

State your case...

Personally I am a fan of Resident Evil
While it doesn't have the Zombie Slaughtering fun of like..Left for Dead or CoD5: Nazi Zombie Mode

It is a big part of the "Zombie Genre"

You know? Horror-Mystery, features a more Realistic Zombie Breakout? Chaos? Low Ammo...odds of survival low

etc...

Resident Evil also focuses more on (well before RE4) scaring the shit outta you

I'm not saying other games like Left for Dead wouldn't scare the shit outta you, I mean Resident Evil was mainly for good gaming and to make you wet your pants..
Dawn_Twilight
Dawn_Twilight

+Light/-Dark : -8

Experience Points : 6211

Back to top Go down

Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games Empty Re: Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games

Post by Dray The Fingerless Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:53 pm

resident evil DOES NOT represent a more realistic zombie approach. it has lost its horror fear carachteristic, in place for action and gore. its dead to me. left 4 dead(may god give valve a place in heaven) is the best.
Dray The Fingerless
Dray The Fingerless
Senate Representative

+Light/-Dark : 265

Experience Points : 26963
Comments : FIRST!

Back to top Go down

Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games Empty Re: Resident Evil vs Other Zombie Games

Post by Deadly Assassin Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:32 pm

like i said in that other topic

resident evil is old school thus while it has a place in my heart
its no longer the best/only choice for zombie games

l4d/2 has taking over that market and is doing very well